Priscilla Atkins

Priscilla Atkins is Eastern Arrernte from Central Australia and mother of 6 children. Priscilla is the CEO of the North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency which is the largest legal services in the Northern Territory providing high-quality and culturally appropriate legal aid services for Indigenous people in the Top End. She is fully engaged in pursuing […]

Natalie Lewis

 Natalie Lewis is a descendant of the Gamilaraay (Kamilaroi) Nation and is the current Chief Executive Officer of the Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Child Protection Peak (QATSICPP). Her professional experience has been acquired in Queensland and in the United States in the areas of youth justice and child protection, providing direct service, program […]

Rosalie Kunoth-Monks

Rosalie Kunoth was born in 1937 at Utopia Cattle Station (Urapuntja) in the Northern Territory of Australia to parents of the Amatjere people. Her paternal grandfather was German, hence her German surname.[1] In 1951, Kunoth was 14 years old and staying at St Mary’s Hostel in Alice Springs when the filmmakers Charles and Elsa Chauvel […]

Ann Oakley

Ann Oakley-Hawke founded Kinship Connections Aboriginal Corporation in 2012. She is a descendant of the Yawuru people from Broome and Gooniyandi people from the East Kimberly. Ann is the third generation in her family to have been affected by government removal policies. She was taken from her family at the age of four. Like many […]

Jennifer Kaeshagen

Jennifer is the founder and coordinator of the First Nations Homelessness Project & Advocacy Service. She was an award winning documentary filmmaker. She unit coordinated, lectured and tutored Media and Communications Studies at the University of Notre Dame, Fremantle and also taught at Murdoch University. Jennifer honed her advocacy and coordinator skills as a union […]

Colleen Gwynne

Colleen Gwynne is the Children’s Commissioner for the Northern Territory. Her background includes 25 years with the Northern Territory Police where she lead a number of operational and specialist portfolios across the Territory before leaving at the rank of Commander. Colleen moved to a senior position in the Department of Housing where she developed the […]

Gerry Georgatos

Gerry Georgatos has a long history working closely and alongside the homeless, the most vulnerable and the incarcerated. He is a suicide prevention, trauma recovery and prisons reform researcher and advocate, writing prolifically on these and other issues. He has established projects (some national) to improve the lot of others. He helped establish the Aboriginal […]

Jane Nungarrayi Blunden

Critical Response Support Advocate – Northern Territory - National Indigenous Critical Response Service


Joan Washington

StandBy Northern Territory Coordinator - National Indigenous Critical Response Service


Lesley Taylor

NT Manager and National Manager - Prevention Strategies

National Association for Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect

Angie Zerella

Early Years Education and Training Manager

Bubup Wilam for Early Learning Aboriginal Child and Family Centre

Lisa Thorpe

Chief Executive Officer

Bubup Wilam for Early Learning Aboriginal Child and Family Centre

Mervyn Eades

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Ngalla Maya Aboriginal Corporation

Jo Collins

Director – Out-of-Home Care Services


Professor Gary Robinson


Centre for Child Development and Education

Anne Huriwai

Senior Manager

Whanau Oranga

Lucy Boulger

Acting Executive Director – Strategy and Performance

Department of Child Protection – SA

Cathy Taylor

Chief Executive Officer – Child Protection

Department of Child Protection – SA

Phillip Brooks


Queensland Family and Child Commission

Julie Tongs OAM

Chief Executive Officer

Winnunga Aboriginal Health Service

Noel Fittock

Change Manager - Strong Families Safe Kids Implementation - Children and Youth Services

Department of Health and Human Services

Argiri Alisandratos

Deputy Secretary - Children and Families Reform

Department of Health and Human Services - VIC

Jennifer Hannan AM

State Director - WA

MacKillop Family Services

Bradley Brown

Chief Executive Officer

Gippsland and East Gippsland Aboriginal Co-operative

Curt Garwood

Senior Project Officer

Koori Court Unit